The Cisco CCNA Certification Program offers a highly comprehensive Associate-level training and certification program that focuses on the solutions and technologies required to design, implement, and administer a broad range of modern IT infrastructure and networks.

Obtaining CCNA certification is the first step in preparing for a career in IT. In fact, to obtain the CCNA certification, you pass an exam that requires a wide range of knowledge and skills required for different careers and job roles in the Information Technologies field, beyond just the traditional Network Engineer figures. In fact, networking knowledge is now in effect an essential asset of many IT professionals.

Updated with the latest technological innovations – security, network programmability, automation, and wireless – and requirements for professional roles, the CCNA 200-301 certification, therefore, provides the foundation needed to develop an IT career in any direction.

Business Value Of Cisco Certifications

The CCNA certification is currently the Cisco industrial certification and the most widespread and professional qualifying certification on computer networks. Furthermore, the presence of Cisco-certified personnel is an indispensable condition for companies to maintain the status of Cisco’s commercial partner.

Cisco courses authorized for Cisco CCNA certification

Candidates can prepare for the Cisco CCNA certification exam by attending the Cisco course: CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate

Topics of the CCNA 200-301 exam

The following are general guidelines of the content that may be included in the exam. However, other related topics may be included in specific exam sessions. In order to reflect more precisely the contents of the exam, and for greater clarity, these guidelines may be subject to change at any time, without notice.

Next to each macro topic, there is an indication of the weight in certification

1 – The foundations of networks (20%)

2 – Access to the network (20%)

3 – IP connectivity (25%)

4 – IP services (10%)

5 – Safety fundamentals (15%)

6 – Automation and programmability (10%)

CCNA sample questions are a must-have if you are willing to attempt this certification. Apart from this, you can also look over 200 301 and 200 901 dumps to get a broader perspective on topics.

From February 24, 2020, the new CCNA certification replaces all CCNAs listed here:

  • CCNA Cloud
  • CCNA Collaboration
  • CCNA Cyber Ops
  • CCNA Data Center
  • CCDA
  • CCNA Industrial
  • CCNA Routing and Switching
  • CCNA Security
  • CCNA Service Provider
  • CCNA Wireless

Duration and renewal of the certification

The CCNA certification is valid for three years. The exam lasts 90 minutes (120 for non-native English speakers) with 50-60 questions. To renew certification, you must pass one of the following Cisco certification exams before the CCNA certification expiration date:

  • pass the CCNA certification exam or
  • pass the CCNA CyberOps certification exam
  • pass any Professional-level exam